Community of Care Liaison Program

Main Content

The Community of Care Liaison Program is intended to be a vital component in the university’s effort to foster communication, programmatic, educational, and logistical strategies around student mental health and creating a community of care. Specifically, the Community of Care Liaison program’s charge includes the following:

  • Articulating the roles and responsibilities of faculty and staff members with regards to student’s overall health and well-being. This includes, but is not limited to helping to educate faculty and staff about their roles as responsible employees around reporting sexual misconduct.
  • Communicating to faculty and staff about campus resources available to students that can promote resilience and mental wellness, as well as when and how to refer students to those resources.
  • Working with student affairs professionals to recommend ways to equip faculty and staff to recognize warning signs in students and to respond appropriately.
  • Serving as a primary point of contact in academic units for student affairs professionals. This will open a line of communication for discussion and consultation related to student mental health and wellness issues.

Liaisons

Please feel free to reach out to a Liaison in your college for consultation, questions, or concerns.

Agricultural, Consumer, and Environmental Sciences, College of

Mary Lowry

Assistant Dean, ACES Academic Programs

lowry@illinois.edu

Cory Ohms

Assistant Dean, ACES Academic Programs

cohms@illinois.edu

Applied Health Sciences, College of

Gretchen Adams

Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Student Affairs

gadams4@illinois.edu

Business, College of

Jana Lithgow

Assistant Dean for Advising, Registration, and Support

jlithgow@illinois.edu

Division of General Studies

Daniel Turner

Director

djturner@illinois.edu

Teri Farr

Associate Director

tjfarr@illinois.edu

Economics, Department of

Melissa Newell

Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies, Economics

menewell@illinois.edu

Education, College of

Kathy Ryan

Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs

kmryan@illinois.edu

Engineering, College of

Marie-Christine Brunet

Assistant Dean, Engineering Admnistration

brunet@illinois.edu

Graduate College

Alexis Thompson

Assistant Dean for Student Success

athmpsn1@illinois.edu

iSchool at Illinois

Meg Edwards

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs

mbedward@illinois.edu

Liberal Arts and Sciences, College of

Bob Steltman

Executive Assistant Dean

steltman@illinois.edu

Media, College of

Julian Parrott

Associate Dean for Student Services and Academic Affairs

jparrott@illinois.edu

Medicine at Urbana-Champaign, College of

Lindsay Honeycutt

Senior Administrative Director

lah@illinois.edu

Molecular and Cellular Biology, Department of

Deb Bielser

Coordinator of Undergraduate Instruction

bielser@illinois.edu

Provost’s Office

Kathy Martensen

Assistant Provost for Educational Programs

kmartens@illinois.edu

Social Work, School of

Rachael Dietkus

Assistant Dean of Student Affairs

dietkus2@illinois.edu

Brenda Lindsey

BSW Program Director

blindsey@illinois.edu

Veterinary Medicine, College of

Jonathan Foreman

Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs

jhf@illinois.edu

Secondary Featured Promos

Top